Oats have a mild, sweet flavor and are one of the most naturally satiating foods available. They are often consumed as a hot porridge.
Gluten is a protein found in grains such as wheat, rye, and barley. Oats do not contain this protein, although they can be contaminated if they are farmed near wheat, barley, or rye, delivered in the same vehicles, or processed on the same equipment. Because the possibility of contamination is so great, only single producers, farmers who plant and prepare only oats, may be certified gluten-free.
Rootz’s continued efforts to connect with local farmers to bring the best ingredients to your table ensures that our oats are truly gluten-free.